Map directions/Sphero going around the diarama

This Duncan and my video of Sphero going around the diarama.

 

We made maps earlier this week do Ballarat and we made videos of us directing you to a specific Place. Here is my video.

Could you follow my directions?

2 Comments on Map directions/Sphero going around the diarama

  1. dylanbenwell
    August 30, 2019 at 9:29 am (5 years ago)

    Hi Mia,

    I like how you clearly used landmarks in your direction. Next time, it might be helpful to your audience to add a scale and compass. You certainly used compass points in many of your directions, but using this and distances all the time would help too.

    Great job!
    Mr B.

    Reply
  2. Miss Dube
    August 30, 2019 at 11:26 am (5 years ago)

    I like that you have posed a question to gain feedback Mia.
    I was able to follow your instructions because you used landmarks well.
    Keep practising compass directions and metres as what works for one individual might not work for others. When giving directions, if you say the direction (like south) AND metres to walk AND landmarks I’m pretty sure that your directions will be clear for all people to follow.
    Well done
    Miss Dube

    Reply

Leave a Reply